I have been drinking smoothies this year pretty regularly.  I lost about 15 pounds this year, and I attribute keeping it off to this.  Recently I ran across a blog called sprinkle massacre that has inspired me to get more creative with smoothies.  I’d like to start incorporating more into my diet to keep calories down.  They can really feel indulgent!  Here is smoothie #1 post inspiration:

Delicious green goop

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/3 c frozen mixed fruit (looked like mostly peaches when pouring out of the bag)
  • 3/4 c unsweetened almond milk
  • pinch of cinnamon
  • spinach til no more will fit in my bullet

Gave this a whirl and stuck it in the freezer while I got ready for work.  When I got to work (after too much traffic) I stuck it in the freezer while I got my day started.  Pulled it out, and topped it with sprinkles.  Isn’t that awesome?!?!  Well some coworkers agreed & others didn’t, but I promise it was phenomenal.  Add a mini whole wheat bagel & reduced fat cream cheese put me at under 400 calories & full.  Yay!

